Running order and host for The Story on Feb 17th

It’s less than two weeks until The Story at Conway Hall on February 17th. There’s still a few standard tickets if you want to join us, but get yours now!

We’re very please to announce that our host for The Story this year is the awesome Sharna Jackson. We’ve known Sharna for ages at Storythings, as she has weaved her storymaking magic at places like Tate, Hopster and Lost My Name. She recently wrote this brilliant 5 Things I Learned for us about her work with kids and digital storytelling, and we can’t think of anyone better to host The Story this year.

Right then – here’s the running order:

9.00 Registration Opens
10.00 Ministry of Stories
10.05 Inua Ellams
10.20 Ingrid Burrington
10.40 Kate Clanchy
11.00 Coffee
11.20 David Conn
11.40 Ewen Spencer
12.00 Victoria Mapplebeck
12.20 Lunch
13.20 Lynsey Hanley
13.40 Clara Westaway Gaggero
14.00 Patrick Tresset
14.20 Lara Pawson
14.40 Coffee
15.00 Clare Patey
15.20 Iain Tait & Helen Andrews
15.40 Nikesh Shukla
16.00 Finish & go to the pub!